The Daily Pick And Roll (06/29/09)

*UPDATE*(07/01/09)

Yeah, so it is taking me much, much longer to go through the SEC recruits and pick out which ones I think are at the top of the pile, and then do enough research to write a solid tidbit on them.  I spent the last hour and 40 minutes or so working on it and only got about 5 guys down and I have at least 5 more to go.  So it is going to be another day on this…

*END UPDATE*

*UPDATE* (06/30/09)

I didn’t finish the recruiting breakdown last night… ok I’ll admit it, I didn’t even start it.  I absolutely will tonight though.  Won’t be able to work on it untill I get  home from work though because I am swamped tonight.

*END UPDATE*

Well, it has been a few days since my last post; and I just wanted to get something up here to show that the blog isn’t dead.  I have come to the conclusion though that daily updates, during the offseason at least, are just way too much work.  Believe it or not, with no headlines or games to discuss it is more work to come up with an idea for a daily post than it actually is to write it.

So until the season rolls around the Daily Pick And Roll isn’t going to be so daily.  I’m still hoping to do at least one special post each week though.  Closer to the end of the summer when the rosters are more final and schedules are released I am going to profile the SEC teams.

Tonight when I get home I am going to being work on, and might possibly finish and post, a quick look at the top recruits coming into the SEC this year.

Two things of note: UK has filed a motion to have Billy Gillespie’s lawsuit either dismissed or moved to the state of Kentucky.  Former Duke guard Elliot Williams has announced he is transferring to Memphis to be closer to his ailing mother.

Leave a Reply

